One of the shortcuts included in Gboard, a keyboard made by Google, is for the Backspace key.
The Backspace key is used to delete typed text. Pressing the Backspace key once will break a character next to the cursor.
If you have to delete a large number of letters, pressing the Backspace key repeatedly will delete them one by one.
If you make a mistake and want to retrieve it, you will not be able to do so. If you make a mistake you will not be able to retrieve your password.
If you are trained to use this method and use it when you need it, you can easily recall the mistake. One thing to keep in mind is that you can only retrieve it before you can touch another bar key.
The backspace key is to the right of the “m” in the English keyboard. In the Myanmar keyboard, it is on the right side of “Ya”.
Place the cursor on the right side of the letter and touch the Backspace key with your fingertips, and immediately swipe your fingertips to the left. The selected text will be displayed with a highlighted color on the text. If you want to delete more than you want, you can move your fingertips to the right and deselect.
When the highlight you want to delete appears, remove the fingertip touch. All highlighted messages will be lost.
Note: To use Gboard shortcuts like this, go to settings and “Enable gesture delete” in “Glide typing”.
To retrieve deleted messages, tap the displayed deleted message at the top of the keyboard.
All previously deleted messages will reappear. One thing to keep in mind is that you can only retrieve it before you can touch another bar key.